Soda Cravings

I’m not a huge fan of soda (except at the movies), but I know a lot of people (like my husband) absolutely love soda. I attended high school with a guy who drank a 32 oz. Mountain Dew every single morning. I thought this soda addition was unique to him; little did I know that millions of other people in this country drink soda every morning as well!

Personally, if I need caffeine, I drink black coffee or green tea; soda is more like a yummy treat that I allow myself every once in a while. But I am always reminded of the negative effects of soda, as I believe my skin always looks terrible the morning after drinking any amount of soda.

Over the years, I’ve encountered lots of ideas on how to beat sugar and/or soda cravings, which I always pass on to soda lovers that I know. (For example: My mom no longer drinks soda)!

1. Flavor water by adding a slice of cucumber, lemon, or strawberry.

2. Use Crystal Light (my savior).

3. Hot or cold tea (unsweetened).

4. Black coffee (decaf or regular).

We all need at least 64 ounces of pure water (i.e., soda does not count). If you’re trying to kick your soda habit, don’t give up-it takes 21 days to make something a habit!

In honor of Throwback Thursday, here is a pic of Frank and me in Tampa in February 2012. We were, still are, and always will be, smitten with each other. 🙂

tbt

-KRG

Leave a comment